Gluten Free Banana Bread Bites

Image

These will be gone before this is posted, no doubt.

How many times have you seen a yummy food pict, just to click on the link and see a laundry list of ingredients, or items you’ve never heard of, complicated directions, and worse yet…you are looking at a gluten free recipe…If I get passed the 20th ingredient, I shut down. As this blog evolves, it’s clear that I have what I call, Recipe Attention Deficit Disorder, or RADD. Yah, that’s it, these recipes are RADD!

Speaking of ingredients you’ve never heard of: Chia Seeds. (who has an image of a chia pet in their head right now?) Read all about the incredible health benefits of chia seeds here. You can take them out of the recipe, but after reading about chia seeds, why would you want to?!

I want to talk about natural peanut butter for a minute. When I say natural, I mean it has one ingredient, peanuts. If you have “regular” peanut butter, you can use that…these will just be a little sweeter.

Gluten Free Banana Bread Bites

1 ripe banana
1 tbsp natural peanut butter
1 tbsp chia seeds
1 tsp cinnamon
1 cup gluten free quick oats

Mush banana in a bowl, add the other ingredients, stir. lump in a ball, plop on the pan. easy. always easy. Let them cool before you eat them, you WILL burn your tongue. 🙂

15 minutes @ 350 makes about 10
note: I always use a sil-pad mat on my pans. always. nothing sticks to them, ever!

Additional thoughts: These are begging for some chopped walnuts, I would have added them if I had any. I would love to make a carrot cake or zucchini bread version of these. Chocolate chips or raisins would be swell as well. Dehydrated apples or cherries with dark chocolate chips….and you thought RADD wasn’t a real disorder 🙂

Leave a Reply

