Homemade Gluten Free Granola

This recipe is so easy, you will start to wonder why you’ve never made homemade granola before….like I did after I made this. I only had about a handful of gluten free oats left, ya can’t do much with that…or so I thought. Props to Lauren’s Latest for her recipe. I always love her recipes, and they are very easily converted to gluten free. Actually, I convert a lot of her recipes to gluten free. I used hers as a guide for my granola….my recipe is below…Simply because I didn’t have shredded coconut or maple syrup 😉 I also cut her recipe down to 1 cup of oats….and kinda guessed on the rest…

Homemade Gluten Free Chocolate Granola

1 cup gluten free quick oats
2 tbsp butter
2 tbsp cocoa powder
1 tbsp honey
1/4 cup chopped almonds

Melt butter, add cocoa powder and honey. Stir. Add this to the oats and almonds. Stir. Spread on a sil-pad on a baking sheet. 200 for an hour. Easy. Too easy. I usually add granola to plain greek yogurt with a drizzzzle of honey. That’s breakfast. I will never buy granola. Ever. .

Leave a Reply

