Hoppy Easter – Gluten Free Cutout Cookies

Gluten Free Cutout Sugar Cookies. Not a simple task. The dough is never firm enough to roll, and is usually too oily to successfully cut out a cookie. I’ve used almond flour blends that produce a very yummy cookie, still difficult and you have to pretty much jump through hoops to get a few perfect looking cookies. I recently discovered Bob’s Red Mill 1to1 Gluten Free Baking Flour, and my gluten free baking days have been forever changed. Before this magical flour blend, I had to alter the way I baked goodies for our little Celiac. I became a mad scientist at times, but mostly just mad. Quite honestly, whenever a holiday comes up that calls for cutout cookies (ANY holiday in this house) I panic. I just want to roll out and cut some fun cookies without the hassle. Period. Now I can. The best part, aside from being able to use the rolling pin again, the goodies I’ve baked with this flour taste GOOD, yes they do.

GlutenFreeSugarBunny
Bob’s Red Mill 1to1 Gluten Free Baking Flour is perfect for those who want to simply bake gluten free, whatever they want, without the headache. Things like homemade chocolate chip cookies, awesome baking powder biscuits, shortbread cookies, easy rolling soft PIE CRUST are all EASY with this flour. The possibilities are literally endless. Thank you Bob. You the MAN.

GlutenFreeSugarCookieEaster

Instructions:
Take your favorite gluten flour recipe, replace the gluten flour with Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free 1 to 1 Baking Flour.

What? no other instructions you ask…nope, no other instructions. No special handling because it’s gluten free, no tricks, just yummy gluten free TREATS!

Straight up, Great Grandma’s Better Homes & Gardens New Cookbook sugar cookie.
Circa 1989 (seems older than that). Use your favorite sugar cookie recipe, this is mine 🙂
Better Homes and Gardens New Cookbook

Leave a comment